the questionWho founded and financed accessiBe, and what is known about its shareholders?
1Founders and seed investors
analysisaccessiBe's co-founders are Dekel Skoop, Gal Vizel and Shir Ekerling, as the company stated in May 2025 and as the Israeli business press reported in 2020 and 2021. Before its first institutional round the company raised about $500,000 from private investors, including Nadav Dakner and Oron Yaffe, an Israeli business daily reported in May 2020. Another Israeli business newspaper dated the seed round to June 2019 and reported that Oron Yaffe, Elad Mor, Nadav Dakner and Itai Elizur also took part in the May 2020 round, when total funds raised stood at $12.5 million, all paid in. The individual investors' shareholdings are not stated, and the shareholder register was not available to the research. 1 2 3
analysisProfiles maintained by the investors themselves list Dakner and Elizur as investors and advisers of accessiBe, and Mor as an investor and adviser since May 2019, without stating holdings or terms. The three also run marketing businesses: the public-relations agency MarketAcross, part of the InboundJunction Media Group, names Dakner and Elizur as co-founders and Mor as co-founder and chief executive, and Israel's trademark register shows INBOUNDJUNCTION LTD, a Tel Aviv private company, as owner of the MARKETACROSS mark (No. 380490, registered August 4, 2025). The records state no engagement of these businesses by accessiBe. A 2021 podcast guest profile, probably supplied by the guest, calls Roy Gefen one of the first investors in accessiBe and its chief marketing officer; Gefen does not appear in the press lists of early investors and no shareholding is documented. 4 5 6 7 8 9
sources in this section
- Company statement source · src-004 identified by category only · Company statement
- Media source · src-036 identified by category only · Media
- Media source · src-029 identified by category only · Media
- Other source · src-086 identified by category only · Other
- Other source · src-073 identified by category only · Other
- Other source · src-087 identified by category only · Other
- Company statement source · src-034 identified by category only · Company statement
- Israeli trademark register extract, mark No. 380490 MARKETACROSS Israel Patent Office, Ministry of Justice · 4 Aug 2025
- Media source · src-121 identified by category only · Media
2The Series A led by K1
analysisOn May 13, 2020 accessiBe announced a $12 million investment from K1 Investment Management, LLC, a firm focused on enterprise software, to scale its operations in North America. An Israeli business daily reported the same day that K1's Mike Velcich represented the fund on accessiBe's board, that K1 was itself a customer and introduced the company to its other portfolio companies, and that the investment was both financial and strategic; K1's announcement quoted Velcich as a principal. The board seat rests on that one report: no Israeli register extract listing the directors is retained, and a commercial card said to list them could not be retrieved. 1 2
analysisIn February 2021 accessiBe raised a further $16 million to complete the Series A, again led by K1, bringing the round to $28 million; existing private investors, among them Glilot co-founder Arik Kleinstein, also took part. Announcing it, the company said its annual recurring revenue had grown more than 3.5 times in 12 months. Shir Ekerling told an Israeli business daily that the company had set out to raise $25 million, that K1 had made the balance conditional on growth of up to 200% by the end of 2020, that the company grew 400% that year and that the round was priced on current revenues. These are company statements; accessiBe publishes no financial statements, so the figures cannot be checked. 3 4 5
analysisIn August 2022 an Israeli business daily reported a $30 million extension of the Series A, led by K1 with the participation of Glilot Capital Partners and The Phoenix, bringing the round to $58 million; a company blog post by Shir Ekerling, last updated on June 3, 2022, already gave the $58 million total. 6 7
sources in this section
- Company statement source · src-015 identified by category only · Company statement
- Media source · src-027 identified by category only · Media
- Media source · src-008 identified by category only · Media
- Other source · src-006 identified by category only · Other
- Media source · src-028 identified by category only · Media
- Media source · src-012 identified by category only · Media
- Company statement source · src-031 identified by category only · Company statement
3The 2022 investors and the database summaries
analysisGlilot Capital Partners is an Israeli venture fund founded in 2011 by managing partners Kobi Samboursky and Arik Kleinstein. The Phoenix investor is harder to pin down: the press called it The Phoenix and Phoenix Holdings, and a company-data platform links it to Phoenix Financial, the listed company with Israeli corporation number 520017450, earlier named The Phoenix Israeli Insurance Company Ltd. and The Phoenix Holdings Ltd., which a bank's 2026 securities filing described as a company without a controlling core. None of these records says which company of the Phoenix group made the investment or how large its holding is. 1 2 3 4 5 6
analysisCommercial databases summarise the funding differently: an Israeli startup database records $58.5 million raised in four rounds from four investors, while a company-data platform lists six investors, shows Series A as the latest round and names K1, Phoenix Financial and Glilot in its Series A record; neither summary rests on filings, and the retained platform pages show no amounts or dates for individual rounds. K1 lists accessiBe among its portfolio companies, in a January 2024 announcement and on its portfolio page in October 2026, but does not state the size of its holding; press coverage of the 2021 round described it as a minority stake. 7 8 9 10
analysisOn August 11, 2026 accessiBe announced that it had been ranked on the Inc. 5000 list of fast-growing private U.S. companies for the second year running. The list ranks revenue growth from 2022 to 2025 and requires at least $2 million of 2025 revenue, but the release, which quotes chief executive Robert Lopez, gives neither accessiBe's growth rate nor its revenue, and the ranked entity's figures are not disclosed in the records. 11
sources in this section
- Company statement source · src-018 identified by category only · Company statement
- Other source · src-094 identified by category only · Other
- Media source · src-026 identified by category only · Media
- Company statement source · src-079 identified by category only · Company statement
- Company statement source · src-019 identified by category only · Company statement
- Other source · src-111 identified by category only · Other
- Other source · src-035 identified by category only · Other
- Other source · src-113 identified by category only · Other
- Company statement source · src-078 identified by category only · Company statement
- Company statement source · src-127 identified by category only · Company statement
- Company statement source · src-033 identified by category only · Company statement
timeline · 2019–2022
- Seed round from private investors
- K1 Investment Management invests $12 million
- A further $16 million completes the $28 million Series A round
- $30 million Series A extension with Glilot and The Phoenix