Skip to content

FTX Trading Ltd.: the group, Alameda, customer assets and the collapse

FTX Trading Ltd.: participants and roles

Owners, holding companies, subsidiaries, Alameda companies, officers, investors, liquidators, regulators and prosecutors connected with FTX Trading Ltd., with the period and source of each role.

published
27 oct 2026
records as of
21 oct 2026
entities
186
sources
122
cite entities.csv
Borrower under loan agreements with BlockFi lenders; repaid about $132 million in the 90 days before the petition dateLent about $546 million to Bankman-Fried and Wang to capitalise EmergentLead plaintiff, with the other debtors, against FTX Digital Markets and its liquidators (Adv. Pro. No. 23-50145); resolved by the global settlement (+1)Plaintiff (with other debtors) in adversary proceeding No. 23-50419Sister company under Bankman-Fried's common control, sharing employees, office space (2000 Center Street, Berkeley), systems and accounts; assets commingled and intercompany transfers undocumentedDrew on an undisclosed "line of credit" from FTX funded by customer deposits, including to repay its lenders in 2022 (+1)Held FTX customer fiat in its bank accounts and used FTX customer assets; owed FTX about $8 billion in customer fiat by mid-2022 (+2)Funded two $100 million investments made through FTX VenturesOwns 100%Owns 100%Owns 100%Transferred $10 million (31 March 2022) and $45 million (7 September 2022) to Alameda Research Ventures, which passed them to the SkyBridge Coin Fund and SkyBridgeOwns 100%Paid $2,988.2 million to FTX Digital Markets and received $700.7 million from itReceived FTX.com customer deposits into its own bank accounts and paid withdrawals, under a Payment Agent Agreement backdated to 1 June 2019"Borrowing" $13.7 billion of commingled customer assets from FTX by 1 September 2022, according to Ellison's trial testimonyOwns 100% (sole shareholder)Transferred about $450 million (plus $25 million on 19 May 2022) to Modulo Capital, which returned about $407 million and released $56 million of claims in May 2023Lender of $55 million (related-party loan receivable)Lender of $1 billion (related-party loan receivable) (+1)Lender of $543 million (related-party loan receivable)Debtor counterparty to Trabucco's customer claims and to a settlement of about $40 million of potentially avoidable transfers (apartments, yacht and claims to be transferred)Plaintiff in a preference action (Adv. No. 23-50084), later joined by FTX Trading; settled by the global settlement of 4 April 2024Lender of more than $1.338 billion under promissory notes signed by Bankman-Fried; transferred tens of millions of dollars to his personal accountLender under promissory notes of about $224.7 million signed by Wang in 2020-2021Shared registered address (8 Marina View, Singapore)Shareholder: 1,526,228 common, 3,815,337 Series B preferred and 381,557 Series B-1 preferred sharesShareholder: 32,758,000 Class A common and 26,258,205 Series A preferred sharesFormer managing directorCorporate secretarySays BTC Africa is one of its entities and is not owned or controlled by FTXBuyer of FTX EU Ltd from Gruhn and Matzke, approved by CySEC; the FTX estate disputed the payment arrangementsJoint provisional liquidator appointed by the Antiguan courtFormer directorBoard memberDirector from 17 January 2022; managing officer from 4 April 2023Managing directorBoard memberBoard member from 21 April 2023 to 29 September 2024; liquidator from 17 May 2025Party to the restructuring agreements settling claims with FTX Europe and the debtorsEarly (Series A) equity investor; exited its entire stake in a buyout by Bankman-Fried, receiving about $2.1 billion in BUSD and FTTOwns 100% (bought from FTX Japan Holdings); renamed the company Custodiem, Inc.Claimed Emergent's Robinhood shares under a pledge agreement of 9 November 2022 and tried to foreclose on themJoint provisional liquidator from 14 November 2022 and joint official liquidator from 10 November 2023Managing director (Geschäftsführer)Legal counselGeneral counselRegistered address care of FTX Europe AG, Churerstrasse 135, PfäffikonDefendant in CFTC v. Bankman-Fried et al.; same consent order of 7 August 2024 (joint and several restitution and disgorgement)Defendant in the CFTC's amended complaint of 21 December 2022Defendant in CFTC v. Bankman-Fried et al.; consent order of 7 August 2024 finding fraud under the Commodity Exchange Act, with $8.7 billion restitution and $4 billion disgorgement (joint and several)Defendant in the CFTC's amended complaint of 21 December 2022Charged with fraud by misappropriation and aiding and abetting fraud; announced he would concede liability in a proposed consent orderDefendant; consent order on liability of 23 December 2022 and supplemental consent order of August 2026 imposing a five-year trading ban without monetary sanctionsFounder and first director (of Alameda Ventures Ltd)DirectorOwed $68.6 million to Alameda Research LLC (related-party payable)Owed $1,400 million to Alameda Research Ltd (related-party payable)Owed $38.5 million to Alameda Ventures Ltd (related-party payable)Invested $10 million (as Alameda Research Ventures) in the SkyBridge Coin Fund managed by SkyBridgeOwed $2.25 million to West Realm Shires Services Inc. (related-party payable)Chief operating officerTrusteeBuyer of FTX EU Ltd under the settlement purchase agreement (sale closed 10 May 2024)Corporate director (listed among the directors at filing in the statement of financial affairs; a former director in the register cited by the debtors)Corporate service provider recorded for the IBC in the register's strike-off noticeSuspended its investment-firm authorisation from 11 November 2022, extended the suspension in October 2024 and lifted it on 23 June 2025; lists the firm as Trek Labs Europe LtdPaid $5 million (as DAAG) under an agreement of 5 June 2021 to help find a CySEC-licensed investment firmIndependent director (Dotcom Silo)TrusteeProsecuted: pleaded guilty to seven counts on 19 December 2022 and cooperated; sentenced on 24 September 2024 to 24 months in prisonSeized Emergent's assets (about 55 million Robinhood shares and $20.7 million in cash) in connection with Bankman-Fried's prosecution; holds the proceedsSeized the whole $143.2 million held in bank accounts in FTX Digital Markets' name in the United StatesProsecuted: pleaded guilty to conspiracies concerning unlawful political contributions and unlicensed money transmission; sentenced on 28 May 2024 to 90 months in prisonProsecuted in S.D.N.Y. No. 22-cr-673: convicted on seven counts and sentenced on 28 March 2024 to 25 years in prison and over $11 billion in forfeiture; conviction affirmed (mandate 4 August 2026)Prosecuted: pleaded guilty on 28 February 2023 and agreed to forfeit assets; sentenced on 30 October 2024 to time servedProsecuted: pleaded guilty to four counts on 19 December 2022 and cooperated; sentenced on 20 November 2024 to time servedEmployee from about March 2018; co-chief executive of Alameda from about October 2021 (August 2021 in the CFTC order) and sole chief executive from about August 2022Chief executive (co-CEO from about October 2021, sole CEO from about August 2022) and directorChapter 11 case jointly administered with the FTX debtors' casesHeld about 56 million Class A shares (7.6% of the class)Independent director (Dotcom Silo)TrusteeSource of about $2.1 billion of related-party transfers to Alameda; customer assets reported transferred to Alameda without consentOpposing estate in litigation over customer assets (Adv. Pro. No. 23-50145), resolved by the global settlement of December 2023 pooling assets (+2)Through its liquidators, moved to dismiss FTX Property's Chapter 11 case; liquidation of FTX Property agreed in the Bahamas (+1)Transferred over $5.6 billion from its custodial accounts to FTX Trading Ltd. without documented basis; used as a pass-through for at least $5.4 billion of customer depositsBank holding FTX Digital Markets funds in Switzerland, recoverable by the liquidators after FINMA's recognitionParty to the settlement with Trabucco, who disclaimed any interest in the Albany condominium paid for by FTX Digital MarketsRecognised the Bahamian winding-up order with effect for Switzerland, allowing recovery of funds at KlarpaySold 100% of FTX Japan K.K. to bitFlyer Holdings (agreement 19 June 2024; court approval 16 July 2024; completion 26 July 2024)Owns 100%; sold to bitFlyer HoldingsOwns 100%Owns about 50% (the rest held by third-party investors)Owns 100% (sole shareholder)Chief regulatory officerCustomer deposits moved between FTX Trading and Alameda accounts (FTX Trading-9964 to Alameda-9485), including funds later sent to Modulo CapitalOwns 100%Owns 100%Direct parent (the only direct child reported in the LEI system)Owns 100%Owns 51% (acquired 2020); equity list shows 14,101,493 common sharesOwns 100%Owns 100%Owns 100%Paid $772,100 in cash (insider payment to a director)Owns 100%Owns 100%23 payments totalling $602,094.29, mostly monthly fees of $20,833.33Owns 100%Owns 100%Paid $1,000,000 and $500,000 in cash (insider payments; she is listed as director/officer)Owns 100%Owns 100%Claimant (claim No. 79107 for $161,203,051.84 together with No. 79926); disallowed on 18 March 2024Claimant (claim No. 79926, filed by its director Martha Lambrianou); disallowed on 18 March 2024Party to the restructuring agreements settling intercompany claims; repays Alameda Research in satisfaction of intercompany claimsOwns 100%Listed by the debtors as owner of 100%; AZA Finance says the listing is an errorOwns 100% (direct parent; consolidates it); sold to CredoMedia in 2024Holds about 10% (+1)Seller of FTX EU, FTX Switzerland, FTX Trading GmbH, FTX Certificates, FTX Structured Products and operating assets to CredoMedia for $32.7 millionTransferred all of its approximately $105 million of crypto assets to FTX.com before the petition date (+1)Owns 100%Owns 100% (bought as K-DNA Financial Services Ltd in September 2022); sold to CredoMedia in 2024Owns 100% (acquired with DAAG as Crypto Lawyers GmbH); sold to CredoMedia in 2024Owns 100%Parent company (stake not stated)Counterparty, with Matzke and Lorem Ipsum, to the 2024 share and asset purchase agreement carried out through CredoMediaPaid at least $4 million (with FTX Switzerland) for IT and consulting services without a written contractCounterparty, with Gruhn and Lorem Ipsum, to the 2024 share and asset purchase agreement carried out through CredoMediaOwns 100%; sold to CredoMedia in 2024Owns 100%Parent company; sold FTX Trading GmbH to CredoMedia in 2024Owns 100%; consolidated FTX Digital Markets' balance sheetOwns 100%; acquired the Liquid group (closing 4 April 2022)Owns 100%: bought Digital Assets DA AG in stages (20% under the first two agreements, the rest on 14 November 2021, completed 22 November 2021)Owns 100%Owns 100% (sole shareholder)Owns 100%Five cash payments totalling $83,750,009.38 (listed as officer) (+2)Owns 100%Owns 100%Owns 100%; acquired the Zubr group through it in September 2021Owns 100%Owns 100%Paid $6,000,000 in cash (insider payment; listed as director/officer)Owns 100%Buyer of its DAAG shares under the third agreement ($41,666,671.88 at closing plus earn-out instalments paid in 2022) (+1)Owns 100%Delivered, together, the unregulated services of the FTX International Platform (per FTX Digital Markets' liquidators)Bought Alameda's 20% stake in DAAGInterest in the company (size not stated)Owns 100%Plaintiff seeking avoidance and damages over the DAAG purchase; Matzke moved to dismiss FTX Trading's Chapter 11 case; settled by stipulation approved 18 March 2024Owns 100%Owns 100%99% holding (per the debtors' structure chart); interest listed in the statement of financial affairsPaid $1,500,000 in cash (insider payment; listed as director/officer) (+1)Sponsorship agreement of January 2022 ($12 million for 2022-2024); paid $2 million in January and April 2022Plaintiff seeking avoidance of the sponsorship transfers; SALT filed claim 5126 for $8 millionThird-party petitioner in the forfeiture proceedings against Bankman-Fried (filed 14 June 2024, withdrawn 14 February 2025)Plaintiff (with Island Bay Ventures and Clifton Bay Investments) seeking avoidance and damages for breach of contract and fiduciary dutiesOwns 100%Creditor in Silvergate's Chapter 11 case (proof of claim 137 filed by the FTX Group); the FTX Group's bank from 2018 to November 2022Paid $3,000,000 in cash (insider payment)Plaintiff seeking to avoid the $45 million SkyBridge purchase and other transfers (Adv. Pro. No. 24-50209); SkyBridge filed $45 million claimsSole member (200 shares of CHF 100), as TL Switzerland GmbHOwns 100% (petition-date statement)Joint venture (with DAAG) to offer tokenized equities, and tied agency agreement for use of CM-Equity's BaFin licencesPartners, with CM-Equity, in a joint venture to offer tokenized equities to FTX.com usersOwns 100%Owns 100% per the ownership statement; 80% per the company's equity holder listHolder of a $100 million 3% convertible note issued by Dave on 21 March 2022; agreed on 4 January 2024 to sell it back for $71 million plus a possible additional paymentOwns 100%Owns 100%Buyer of his remaining DAAG shares under the third purchase agreement ($83,333,312.50 paid at closing) (+1)Parallel silo parents under Bankman-Fried's control; the only debtors with third-party equity investorsAcquirer of the Zubr group (held through Innovatia)Owns 9,999,999 of 10,000,000 sharesCancelled ZUBR Exchange's Part 7 permissionBoard member and liquidator with sole signatureJoint provisional liquidator from 14 November 2022 and joint official liquidator from 10 November 2023TrusteeManaging director (+1)Former shareholder of Digital Assets DA AG; one of the sellers under the purchase agreements (+1)Owns 27%Buyer, with Matzke, through the 2024 settlement sale; Backpack says it later bought FTX EU from themFounder (as K & G Lawyers, later Crypto Lawyers GmbH) and managing directorOwns 100%Owns 100% (+1)Owns 50% (with Williams)Owner (Gruhn's investment vehicle)Owns 90%DirectorProvisional and then definitive administrator (Sachwalterin) in the Swiss debt moratoriumSame registered address (Capital Center, 2-4 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue, Nicosia)Owns 100% (sole registered shareholder)Bought 30% membership interests in SkyBridge Capital II and SkyBridge GP for $45 million, with an option on a further 55% for $137,500,000Opened a judicial investigation of Bankman-Fried and others for money laundering and predicate offences; suspects' assets seizedSole director (appointed by Ray)TrusteeIssued business suspension, business improvement and domestic asset-holding orders (10 November 2022) and a further asset-holding order (8 March 2024)Representative director (per an undated start-up database entry)Creditor (claim No. 3974 against "FTX"); the debtors objected on 10 July 2024Creditor (claim No. 4158); the debtors objected on 10 July 2024Former directorIT service provider (as DAAG Technology Services) to the debtors before and after the petition dateForeign representative in the Bahamas, recognised by declaratory orderDirectorDirector (shown as a former director in another data service)DirectorDirectorDirectorForeign representative (with Philippe Taverne)Director (sole remaining pre-petition director)Joint voluntary administratorJoint voluntary administratorPartnerFounder and first director (of Alameda Ventures Ltd)Attorneys for the liquidatorsBoard memberBoard memberOwns 100%Lawyer leading the provisional administration mandate for FTX Europe AGFormer shareholder of Digital Assets DA AG; one of the sellers under the purchase agreementsBought 5% of Digital Assets DA AG under the first purchase agreement (as Alameda Ventures Ltd)Buyer of DAAG shares under the second purchase agreementBuyer of DAAG shares from Lorem Ipsum under the first and second purchase agreementsAgreed (as Alameda Ventures Ltd) to pay Crypto Lawyers, Ukaj and Lorem Ipsum $700,000 for 5% of DAAGBuyer under the second DAAG share purchase agreement; paid $18.5 million to the sellerManaging officer and signatoryManaging officer with sole signatureSole board memberManaging officerOpened an examination of persons connected with the FTX.com platform and suspended their account transactionsApplied for a criminal investigation and the seizure of suspects' assetsHeld 5% of K-DNA until 6 September 2022; buyer, with Gruhn, through the 2024 settlement salePresident of the board from 18 February 2022, then board memberSole shareholder and managing directorRepresentative director and chief operating officerCreditor (Claim 3385) alleging misrepresentations in the Liquid sale; appellant against FTX Trading Ltd. (Civil Action No. 24-1176-CFC) (+1)Representative director and chief operating officer (head of operations of Quoine from September 2017)Director (of FTX Singapore)Plaintiff in adversary proceeding No. 26-50377Plaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in a Defend Trade Secrets Act suit (No. 2:2024cv03195, D. Ariz.)Plaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitPlaintiff in the same Defend Trade Secrets Act suitJoint voluntary administratorJoint voluntary administratorPaid $579.1 million to FTX Digital Markets and received $1,400.9 million from itBank accounts (North Dimension-8738 and -8746) into which FTX.com customers were told to wire fiat depositsShareholder: 2,233,504 common and 558,376 Series B-1 preferred sharesControlling shareholder: about 75% (other debtor filings give 80% or 86%)Owns 100%Owns 100%Shareholder: 1,526,135 Series B and 575,310 Series C preferred sharesShareholder: 1,054,735 Series C preferred sharesNon-executive directorAuditor of the Dotcom Silo's 2021 financial statementsHeld 85.1% of K-DNA Financial Services; seller to DAAGMarket maker and liquidity provider for FTX Europe entitiesChief executive officer (appointed under the Omnibus Corporate Authority)Chief executive officer with plenary authority; signed the petitionAuthorized signatory (signed the Dave note sale agreement)Chief executive officer; appointed Rishi Jain as sole directorTrusteeChief executive officer (appointed under the Omnibus Corporate Authority)Successor to the debtors under the confirmed plan; moved for a final decree closing the Chapter 11 casesManaging directorChief operating officer of Crypto Lawyers; managing officerManaging director (7 December 2020 to 14 April 2023 and again from September 2024)Accountants who kept its books and records ("transitioning" at filing)Independent director for the Alameda SiloSole directorTrusteeChief executiveFounder (per a company-data profile)High-ranking officialChief executive and director (co-CEO from about October 2021 per the U.S. Attorney)Shareholder: 5,520,000 Class A common sharesChief executive from inception until about August-October 2021; afterwards still a bank-account signatory with direct decision-making authority (+1)Owns 67%Owns 90% (+1)Chairman and directorChief executive officer and director; signed for both FTX Trading and Alameda; resigned as CEO in the early hours of 11 November 2022 (+2)Sole registered directorFounder (per a venture-data profile)Founder and first director (of Alameda Ventures Ltd)Signed and certified the bank's questionnaire for opening North Dimension accountsOwns 100% (1,000 shares)Owns about 53% (52.99% of the WRS Silo)Licensed and registered FTX Digital Markets as a digital asset business (10 September 2021); froze its assets on 10 November 2022Shareholder: 1,831,472 common and 457,868 Series B-1 preferred sharesSecretary outside the boardCivil action No. 1:22-cv-10794; proposed final consent judgment (December 2025) with an antifraud injunction and a ten-year officer-and-director barCivil action No. 1:23-cv-01691; proposed final consent judgment (December 2025) with an antifraud injunction and an eight-year officer-and-director barCivil action No. 1:22-cv-10794; proposed final consent judgment (December 2025) with an antifraud injunction and an eight-year officer-and-director barShareholder: 457,868 common sharesJoint provisional liquidator appointed by the Antiguan courtProvisional liquidator from 10 November 2022 and joint official liquidator from 10 November 2023Senior partnerTrusteeOwns 10%Director of engineering and employeeCo-founder (April 2019) and director of engineering; one of three people who controlled nearly every significant aspect of the group (+2)Holds 7.83% of the WRS SiloHolder of 244,196 common and 61,049 Series B-1 preferred sharesHolder of 1,310,000 Class A common sharesTrusteeIndependent director for the WRS SiloShareholder: 2,861,504 Series B and 215,741 Series C preferred sharesDirectorDirector from September 2022; representative director from 26 July 2024Foreign representative (with Kurt Knipp)Shareholder: 431,482 Series C preferred shares (as nominee for funds managed by Third Point LLC)Shareholder: 3,508,162 Series B preferred sharesShareholder: 1,070,244 Series B preferred sharesFormer chairman (per an Antiguan news report)Commissioner from 2007, deputy chairman from 2010 and chairman from August 2020Director (brought on as an independent director in summer 2021, according to a news report); listed among the directors at filing in the statement of financial affairs but as a former director in the register cited by the debtorsShareholder: 236,565 common, 59,141 Series B-1 and 323,612 Series C preferred sharesCo-chief executive of Alameda Research with Caroline Ellison (announced 12 October 2021)Employee from 2018; co-chief executive from August 2021FTX.com customer and creditor (customer claims of $69,176,447.13 against FTX.com); party to the settlement transferring his claims to the debtorsCreditor (customer claim of $140,252.40 against FTX US) to be transferred under the settlementManaging officerBusiness and capital alliance partner of QUOINE K.K.Temporary order to cease and desist under the Uniform Money Services Act (No. C-22-3487-22-TD01)Owns 10%; co-founderCo-founderOwns 23%Owns 10%Chief technology officer and employeeCo-founder (April 2019) and chief technology officer; one of three people who controlled nearly every significant aspect of the groupShareholder: 247,545,000 Class A and 356,624,000 Class B common shares (16.93% of the WRS Silo) (+1)Co-founderFormer shareholder of Digital Assets DA AG; one of the sellers under the purchase agreements (+1)Owns 27%Owns 50% (with Gruhn)Lender under a revolving credit facility of up to $400 million (June 2022, $275 million drawn), with an option on BlockFi equity; also lent FTTAcquirer of Embed Financial Technologies (paid $236,764,105.34 plus $63.5 million of retention bonuses)Paid the Embed sellers, Giles among them, at the closing of the acquisition ($236,764,105.34 plus retention bonuses) (+1)Owns 100%Owns 100%DAAG USA LLCDAAG USA LLCModulus GlobalIncorporatedModulus Global IncorporatedWIB TechnologiesIncWIB Technologies IncErnest UkajErnest UkajU.S. CommodityFutures TradingCommissionU.S. Commodity Futures Trading CommissionCaroline EllisonA5 · A10Caroline EllisonA5: Pleaded guilty (2022); sentenced to 24 months (2024) · A10: SEC final consent judgments without admitting or denying the allegations (proposed December 2025)U.S. Department ofJusticeU.S. Department of JusticeU.S. Securitiesand ExchangeCommissionU.S. Securities and Exchange CommissionHive EmpireTrading Pty LtdHive Empire Trading Pty LtdFTX (Gibraltar)LtdFTX (Gibraltar) LtdFTX Products(Singapore) PteLtdFTX Products (Singapore) Pte LtdAnalisya Pte LtdAnalisya Pte LtdParadigm One LPParadigm One LPThoma Bravo GrowthFund, L.P.Thoma Bravo Growth Fund, L.P.Third PointVentures LLCThird Point Ventures LLCP&W Digital AssetsLLCP&W Digital Assets LLCBrandon WilliamsBrandon WilliamsRobin MatzkeA16Robin MatzkeA16: Debtors' suit over the DAAG purchase (2023); settled in 2024 without findingsLorem Ipsum UGA16Lorem Ipsum UGA16: Debtors' suit over the DAAG purchase (2023); settled in 2024 without findingsNorth DimensionIncNorth Dimension IncBlockFi Inc.BlockFi Inc.Ryan SalameA8Ryan SalameA8: Pleaded guilty; sentenced to 90 months (2024)Nishad SinghA7 · A10 · A12Nishad SinghA7: Pleaded guilty (2023); sentenced to time served (2024) · A10: SEC final consent judgments without admitting or denying the allegations (proposed December 2025) · A12: CFTC fraud charges (2023); liability to be conceded in a proposed consent orderSALT Venture GroupLLCSALT Venture Group LLCLT Baskets LtdLT Baskets LtdPeter GreavesPeter GreavesKlarpay AGKlarpay AGKevin CambridgeKevin CambridgeSecuritiesCommission of TheBahamasSecurities Commission of The BahamasSwiss FinancialMarket SupervisoryAuthority (FINMA)Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)Kephas StiftunggGmbHKephas Stiftung gGmbHKephas CorpKephas CorpMaclaurinInvestments LtdMaclaurin Investments LtdClifton BayInvestments LLCClifton Bay Investments LLCZixiao (Gary) WangA6 · A10 · A11Zixiao (Gary) WangA6: Pleaded guilty (2022); sentenced to time served (2024) · A10: SEC final consent judgments without admitting or denying the allegations (proposed December 2025) · A11: CFTC consent orders: liability (2022) and five-year trading ban without monetary sanctions (2026)Alameda ResearchLLCA2Alameda Research LLCA2: CFTC consent order finding fraud; $8.7 billion restitution and $4 billion disgorgement (2024)Emergent FidelityTechnologies LtdA27Emergent Fidelity Technologies LtdA27: Antiguan receivership and Chapter 11 filing (2022-2023)FTX DigitalMarkets LtdA19FTX Digital Markets LtdA19: Provisional (2022) and official (2023) liquidation in the BahamasFTX PropertyHoldings LtdFTX Property Holdings LtdJonathan CheesmanJonathan CheesmanMatthew RosenbergMatthew RosenbergConstance WangConstance WangRobinhood Markets,Inc.Robinhood Markets, Inc.Angela BarkhouseAngela BarkhouseBlockfolioHoldings, Inc.Blockfolio Holdings, Inc.CM-Equity AGCM-Equity AGPatrick GruhnA16Patrick GruhnA16: Debtors' suit over the DAAG purchase (2023); settled in 2024 without findingsFTX Europe AGA20FTX Europe AGA20: Swiss debt moratorium (2023-2024) and liquidation (2024)Sam TrabuccoSam TrabuccoAlameda ResearchLtdAlameda Research LtdSamuelBankman-FriedA4 · A9Samuel Bankman-FriedA4: Convicted of fraud and conspiracy; sentenced to 25 years (2024); conviction affirmed (2026) · A9: Turkish money-laundering investigation and asset seizure opened on MASAK referral (2022); outcome not recordedCorporate & TrustServices LimitedCorporate & Trust Services LimitedFTX Trading LtdA1 · A2 · A3 · A17 · A28FTX Trading LtdA1: Chapter 11 filing (November 2022) · A2: CFTC consent order finding fraud; $8.7 billion restitution and $4 billion disgorgement (2024) · A3: Customer-asset shortfall of about $8.7 billion estimated by the debtors · A17: Creditor's misrepresentation allegations in a contested claims dispute (2024-2026) · A28: Notice of intention to strike from the Antigua and Barbuda IBC register (2026)West Realm ShiresIncA1West Realm Shires IncA1: Chapter 11 filing (November 2022)Michael GilesMichael GilesMatthew A. DohenyMatthew A. DohenyFTX Canada IncFTX Canada IncBitvo, IncBitvo, IncBTC Africa S.A.BTC Africa S.A.ElizabethRossielloElizabeth RossielloMax RhotertMax RhotertCredoMedia GmbHCredoMedia GmbHFTX Trading GmbHFTX Trading GmbHCan SunCan SunWest Realm ShiresServices IncA13West Realm Shires Services IncA13: Washington DFI temporary cease-and-desist order (2022)Paper Bird IncPaper Bird IncKariya KayamoriKariya KayamoriSeth MelamedSeth MelamedJohn J. Ray IIIJohn J. Ray IIIRishi JainRishi JainFTX Recovery TrustFTX Recovery TrustMitchell I. SonkinMitchell I. SonkinGlobal CompassDynamics LtdGlobal Compass Dynamics LtdFTX Equity RecordHoldings LtdFTX Equity Record Holdings LtdAZA FinanceAZA FinanceFTX GeneralPartners AGA23FTX General Partners AGA23: Declared bankrupt (2026); proceedings suspended for lack of assetsFTX SwitzerlandGmbHA21FTX Switzerland GmbHA21: Declared bankrupt (2026); proceedings suspended for lack of assetsJürg BavaudJürg BavaudArturo GiovanoliArturo GiovanoliFTX Ventures LtdFTX Ventures LtdDaniel FriedbergDaniel FriedbergFTX Japan HoldingsK.K.FTX Japan Holdings K.K.FTX EMEA LtdFTX EMEA LtdArtz FundInvestments PteLtd.Artz Fund Investments Pte Ltd.SkyBridgeMulti-AdviserHedge FundPortfolios LLC –Series GSkyBridge Multi-Adviser Hedge Fund Portfolios LLC – Series GJoseph J. FarnanJr.Joseph J. Farnan Jr.FTX Hong Kong LtdFTX Hong Kong LtdLiquid FinancialUSA Inc.Liquid Financial USA Inc.Western ConcordEnterprises LtdWestern Concord Enterprises LtdBinanceBinanceAleks MarkuAleks MarkuFTX EU LtdA14 · A15FTX EU LtdA14: CySEC suspension of authorisation (2022; lifted 2025) · A15: Client-asset shortfall found after the CySEC suspensionFTX CertificatesGmbHA22FTX Certificates GmbHA22: Bankruptcy opened and suspended for lack of assets (2026)Euclid Way LtdEuclid Way LtdQuoine India PteLtdQuoine India Pte LtdbitFlyer Holdings,Inc.bitFlyer Holdings, Inc.FTX Japan K.K.A25FTX Japan K.K.A25: Business suspension, improvement and asset-holding orders in Japan (2022, 2024)Kurt KnippKurt KnippFTX CryptoServices LtdFTX Crypto Services LtdQuoine Pte LtdQuoine Pte LtdPrager MetisPrager MetisLiquid SecuritiesSingapore Pte LtdLiquid Securities Singapore Pte LtdLiquidEX LLCLiquidEX LLCFTX TurkeyTeknoloji veTicaret A.S.FTX Turkey Teknoloji ve Ticaret A.S.West Realm ShiresFinancial ServicesIncWest Realm Shires Financial Services IncMartin LiebiMartin LiebiFTX StructuredProducts AGFTX Structured Products AGLuk Wai ChanLuk Wai ChanBinance(Switzerland) AGBinance (Switzerland) AGWashington StateDepartment ofFinancialInstitutionsWashington State Department of Financial InstitutionsULS Group Inc.ULS Group Inc.Koya TakahashiKoya TakahashiInnovatia LtdInnovatia LtdAllston Way LtdAllston Way LtdFTX Zuma LtdFTX Zuma LtdFTX ServicesSolutions LtdFTX Services Solutions LtdWest InnovativeBarista LtdWest Innovative Barista LtdDeep Creek LtdDeep Creek LtdCrypto Bahamas LLCCrypto Bahamas LLCRushaineCunninghamRushaine CunninghamFTX DerivativesGmbHFTX Derivatives GmbHProverial LtdProverial LtdKilian SchärliKilian SchärliModulo Capital,Inc.Modulo Capital, Inc.SkyBridge CapitalII, LLCA18SkyBridge Capital II, LLCA18: Debtors' avoidance suit alleging breach of the SkyBridge II LLC agreement (2024)Island BayVentures IncIsland Bay Ventures IncQuoine Vietnam Co.LtdQuoine Vietnam Co. LtdBlockfolio, Inc.Blockfolio, Inc.PT TrinitiInvestama BerkatPT Triniti Investama BerkatGG TradingTerminal LtdGG Trading Terminal LtdSCGE Fund, L.P.SCGE Fund, L.P.Robert Lee &Associates, LLPRobert Lee & Associates, LLP2873313 OntarioLimited2873313 Ontario LimitedAnthony ScaramucciAnthony ScaramucciMangrove Cay LtdMangrove Cay LtdMarios AthinodorouMarios AthinodorouBackpackBackpackAltalix LtdAltalix LtdMohammad HansDastmaltchiMohammad Hans DastmaltchiVoyager Digital,LLCVoyager Digital, LLCNorth WirelessDimension IncNorth Wireless Dimension IncFTX Japan ServicesKKFTX Japan Services KKZubr Exchange LtdA26Zubr Exchange LtdA26: GFSC cancelled its permission to conduct regulated activities (2022)Paradigm GreenFortitudo LPParadigm Green Fortitudo LPEmbed FinancialTechnologies Inc.Embed Financial Technologies Inc.FTX DigitalHoldings(Singapore) PteLtdFTX Digital Holdings (Singapore) Pte LtdThoma Bravo GrowthFund A, L.P.Thoma Bravo Growth Fund A, L.P.Paul CopleyPaul CopleyPhilippe TavernePhilippe TaverneSilvergate CapitalCorporationSilvergate Capital CorporationSheridanInvestmentHoldings LLCSheridan Investment Holdings LLCFTX Exchange FZEFTX Exchange FZEDAAG Trading, DMCCDAAG Trading, DMCCWing Man CharisLawWing Man Charis LawDave Inc.Dave Inc.Toni ShuklaToni ShuklaKanto LocalFinance BureauKanto Local Finance BureauAaron PayasAaron PayasFTX Malta HoldingsLtdFTX Malta Holdings LtdBancroft Way LtdBancroft Way LtdA.T.S. ServicesLimitedA.T.S. Services LimitedBrian C. SimmsBrian C. SimmsTiger Global PIP15 LLCTiger Global PIP 15 LLCSVF II Tempest(DE) LLCSVF II Tempest (DE) LLCSequoia CapitalGlobal Growth FundIII - EndurancePartners, L.P.Sequoia Capital Global Growth Fund III - Endurance Partners, L.P.Cyprus Securitiesand ExchangeCommissionCyprus Securities and Exchange CommissionTigetwit LtdTigetwit LtdJohn MouawadJohn MouawadFTX Australia PtyLtdA24FTX Australia Pty LtdA24: Voluntary administration in Australia (November 2022)Holenstein BrusaAGHolenstein Brusa AGFinancial CrimesInvestigationBoard (MASAK)Financial Crimes Investigation Board (MASAK)Franco LorandiFranco LorandiGibraltarFinancial ServicesCommissionGibraltar Financial Services CommissionArthur ThomasArthur ThomasCaribbean UnionBank LtdCaribbean Union Bank LtdEastern CaribbeanSecuritiesRegulatoryCommissionEastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory CommissionLennox PatonLennox PatonTechnologyServices BahamasLimitedTechnology Services Bahamas LimitedMalta FinancialServices AuthorityMalta Financial Services AuthoritySNG InvestmentsYatirim veDanismanlik A.S.SNG Investments Yatirim ve Danismanlik A.S.Martha LambrianouMartha LambrianouAnnekathrinHohmannAnnekathrin HohmannFTX Express PtyLtdA24FTX Express Pty LtdA24: Voluntary administration in Australia (November 2022)Scott LangdonScott LangdonKordaMenthaKordaMenthaIstanbul ChiefPublicProsecutor'sOfficeIstanbul Chief Public Prosecutor's Office

Solid line: documented. Amber dashed: reported. Grey dotted: hypothesis. One arrow: the relationship as stated; two arrows: reciprocal; no arrow: symmetric. A path between two parties does not transfer an allegation from one to the other.

every party and relationship in full, as text ↓

Information markers
  • A1 · Chapter 11 filing (November 2022) — West Realm Shires Inc
  • A2 · CFTC consent order finding fraud; $8.7 billion restitution and $4 billion disgorgement (2024) — Alameda Research LLC
  • A3 · Customer-asset shortfall of about $8.7 billion estimated by the debtors — FTX Trading Ltd
  • A17 · Creditor's misrepresentation allegations in a contested claims dispute (2024-2026) — FTX Trading Ltd
  • A28 · Notice of intention to strike from the Antigua and Barbuda IBC register (2026) — FTX Trading Ltd
  • A4 · Convicted of fraud and conspiracy; sentenced to 25 years (2024); conviction affirmed (2026) — Samuel Bankman-Fried
  • A9 · Turkish money-laundering investigation and asset seizure opened on MASAK referral (2022); outcome not recorded — Samuel Bankman-Fried
  • A6 · Pleaded guilty (2022); sentenced to time served (2024) — Zixiao (Gary) Wang
  • A10 · SEC final consent judgments without admitting or denying the allegations (proposed December 2025) — Caroline Ellison
  • A11 · CFTC consent orders: liability (2022) and five-year trading ban without monetary sanctions (2026) — Zixiao (Gary) Wang
  • A7 · Pleaded guilty (2023); sentenced to time served (2024) — Nishad Singh
  • A12 · CFTC fraud charges (2023); liability to be conceded in a proposed consent order — Nishad Singh
  • A5 · Pleaded guilty (2022); sentenced to 24 months (2024) — Caroline Ellison
  • A8 · Pleaded guilty; sentenced to 90 months (2024) — Ryan Salame
  • A13 · Washington DFI temporary cease-and-desist order (2022) — West Realm Shires Services Inc
  • A27 · Antiguan receivership and Chapter 11 filing (2022-2023) — Emergent Fidelity Technologies Ltd
  • A19 · Provisional (2022) and official (2023) liquidation in the Bahamas — FTX Digital Markets Ltd
  • A26 · GFSC cancelled its permission to conduct regulated activities (2022) — Zubr Exchange Ltd
  • A24 · Voluntary administration in Australia (November 2022) — FTX Express Pty Ltd
  • A25 · Business suspension, improvement and asset-holding orders in Japan (2022, 2024) — FTX Japan K.K.
  • A20 · Swiss debt moratorium (2023-2024) and liquidation (2024) — FTX Europe AG
  • A14 · CySEC suspension of authorisation (2022; lifted 2025) — FTX EU Ltd
  • A15 · Client-asset shortfall found after the CySEC suspension — FTX EU Ltd
  • A21 · Declared bankrupt (2026); proceedings suspended for lack of assets — FTX Switzerland GmbH
  • A22 · Bankruptcy opened and suspended for lack of assets (2026) — FTX Certificates GmbH
  • A23 · Declared bankrupt (2026); proceedings suspended for lack of assets — FTX General Partners AG
  • A16 · Debtors' suit over the DAAG purchase (2023); settled in 2024 without findings — Lorem Ipsum UG
  • A18 · Debtors' avoidance suit alleging breach of the SkyBridge II LLC agreement (2024) — SkyBridge Capital II, LLC

Markers apply only to the named participant. They do not transfer allegations to connected parties.

Participants 186

Subject

Leadership

Group companies

Counterparties

Other

Relationship register 378

chronology

  1. Sam Bankman-Fried founds Alameda Research c-ala-cftc-profile
  2. Bankman-Fried, Gary Wang and Nishad Singh found the Dotcom Silo c-str-founding
  3. FTX Digital Markets Ltd. is incorporated in the Bahamas c-fdm-incorporation
  4. The Securities Commission of the Bahamas registers FTX Digital Markets as a digital asset business c-fdm-incorporation
  5. FTX Trading Ltd. agrees to buy the remaining shares of Digital Assets DA AG, later FTX Europe AG c-eu-spa3 c-eu-daag-acquisition
  6. FTX's purchase of the Liquid group, later FTX Japan Holdings, is completed, according to a seller's filing c-jp-liquid-acquisition c-jp-liquid-group
  7. FTX can no longer meet customer withdrawals, according to the CFTC consent order c-ala-cftc-collapse
  8. The Bahamian regulator freezes FTX Digital Markets' assets and a provisional liquidator is appointed c-fdm-provisional-liquidation
  9. Japan's Kanto Local Finance Bureau orders FTX Japan K.K. to suspend business c-jp-fsa-2022
  10. Bankman-Fried signs the authority to appoint John J. Ray III chief executive c-gov-omnibus
  11. FTX Trading Ltd. and affiliated debtors file Chapter 11 petitions in Delaware c-ch11-filing
  12. CySEC's suspension of FTX EU Ltd's authorisation takes effect c-eu-cysec-suspension
  13. Turkey's MASAK opens an examination of persons connected with FTX.com c-crim-masak
  14. Caroline Ellison and Gary Wang plead guilty c-crim-ellison c-crim-wang
  15. The SEC sues Ellison and Wang; the CFTC amends its complaint against Bankman-Fried, FTX Trading Ltd. and Alameda c-reg-sec-complaint c-reg-cftc-complaint
  16. Bankman-Fried is extradited from the Bahamas to the United States c-crim-sbf
  17. Nishad Singh pleads guilty and is sued by the SEC c-crim-singh c-reg-sec-complaint
  18. A Swiss court grants FTX Europe AG a provisional moratorium c-eu-moratorium
  19. FTX Digital Markets is placed into official liquidation in the Bahamas c-fdm-official-liquidation
  20. The debtors and FTX Digital Markets' liquidators announce a global settlement c-fdm-global-settlement
  21. Bankman-Fried is sentenced to 25 years in prison c-crim-sbf
  22. The Bankruptcy Court confirms the debtors' Chapter 11 plan c-ch11-plan
  23. FTX Europe AG's general meeting resolves to dissolve the company c-eu-liquidation
  24. The plan becomes effective and the FTX Recovery Trust is established c-ch11-final-decree c-ch11-plan
  25. Antigua and Barbuda's regulator gives notice of intent to strike FTX Trading Ltd. from the register c-id-ibc-strike-notice
  26. The Court of Appeals issues its mandate affirming Bankman-Fried's judgment c-crim-sbf-appeal

cite this dossier

DossierTwist, “FTX Trading Ltd.: the group, Alameda, customer assets and the collapse”, dt.031, 27 October 2026, https://dossiertwist.com/dossiers/ftx-trading-ltd/

Free to read, cite and republish with credit under CC BY 4.0: credit “DossierTwist” and link to the dossier.

Data: JSON, CSV and the network graph.

We listen to all sides: responses are shown next to the claims they answer. To send a correction or a reply, write to dossiertwist@proton.me.