Skip to content

Greensill Capital (UK) Limited: business, collapse and aftermath

Greensill Capital (UK) Limited: participants and roles

Owners, group companies, officers, funders, insurers, administrators and parties to proceedings connected with Greensill Capital (UK) Limited, with the period and source of each role.

published
27 oct 2026
records as of
22 oct 2026
entities
157
sources
123
cite entities.csv
Proposed buyer, in a pre-packaged sale, of the intellectual property and IT systems (negotiations ended on 11 March 2021) ofShareholder owing the unpaid balance (Rs. 11,30,00,000) of subscribed capital, declared unpayable by its liquidator on 26 October 2021, to (+1)Insurer under a $5 million directors' and officers' insurance policy ofIssuer, as authorised representative of Insurance Australia Limited, of the Master Policy (first agreed 2017, renewed 2019, expired 1 March 2021) insuring (+2)Credit default swap counterparty (SoftBank Group subsidiary) for facilities to View, Fair Financial, Guazi and OYO under the Credit Enhancement Programme, withInsurer listed as an unsecured creditor for potential first-loss claims in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) ofChargeholder (fixed charge of 24 June 2016 over a designated bank account under a corporate deposit deed, securing standby letters of credit; nothing owed at the administration) overNote trustee party to the Master Assignment Agreement of 21 December 2017 (Hoffman Note Programme) withInvestment bank engaged for the Greensill group's capital raising (potential IPO and pre-IPO private placements) ofChargeholder (charge 0812 6173 0004 with a floating charge over a specified account and receivables, created 22 October 2020; receivers appointed 5 March 2021) over (+1)Bank and supply chain finance fund partner in a business relationship (subject of FINMA enforcement proceedings against Credit Suisse, concluded 28 February 2023) withFund manager with an insured exposure (Federal Court of Australia insurance proceedings begun 22 February 2022) toPortfolio manager of the Credit Suisse supply chain finance funds (some $6.2 billion invested at the administration) that bought notes backed by receivables originated byManager of the supply chain finance funds exposed to GFG; agreed full repayment of the funds' Australian GFG exposure (October 2021) and signed a non-binding restructuring term sheet (November 2022) withFund manager pursuing, through litigation, recovery of the funds' Fairymead note exposure backed by receivables ofLoss payee under trade credit insurance policies on which the insured and claimant wasInvestor in the Katerra-backed Fairymead notes (face value about $440 million, issued by Hoffman S.à r.l.) originated and administered byLoss payee under the Parallel Policy holding an indemnity claim (if that policy failed to respond through a breach by Greensill Capital Pty Limited or Greensill Bank AG) against (+1)Lender of a €90 million advance (agreement of 14 July 2020), with a potential claim on collections from the borrower's trade assets, to (+3)Intercompany creditor (9,806,850.67, currency marked inconsistently, in the statement of affairs; about $13.6 million in the administrators' proposals) of (+1)Major creditor, listed for 245,497,076.30 (currency marked inconsistently in the filing) in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021), of (+1)Appointed representative (FCA regime) ofLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (initial draw 27 August 2020; subject of a British Business Bank Letter of Concern dated 26 March 2021) toReceivables buyer and financier under a Customer Agreement of 14 June 2018 and a Receivables Purchase Agreement of 26 September 2018 (about $850 million advanced, as alleged by Bluestone) of (+2)Provider of insured finance (trade credit cover disputed by the insurers) toProvider of insured finance (trade credit cover disputed by the insurers) toCreditor for £30.8 million (when the borrower entered administration in March 2020; repaid in full in July and August 2020) ofGuarantor of the $140 million Credit Suisse loan of 22 October 2020 to Greensill Capital Pty Limited (accelerated and demanded from the guarantor on 4 March 2021)Servicer within the supply chain finance infrastructure retained after closure (Greensill servicing costs provisioned for 2021–2026) of the funds managed byIntended buyer, via Greensill Bank AG, of all outstanding Fairymead Notes ($439,999,710 notional) under the Secondary Trade of 31 December 2020 (cancelled 7 January 2021) withIntercompany creditor (owed $10.9 million at the administration date) ofIntercompany creditor (owed $9.4 million at the administration date) ofSeller of Kinlochleven bonds (April 2017 pre-sale document; £220 million bought, as reported) toPlaced $250 million of the $440 million received in November 2020 as cash collateral (in respect of GFG positions) withForeign exchange hedging provider (through its Citibank FX account, deposit about €70 million; the bank's later claim to the funds was the subject of its Part 36 offer of 14 September 2022, held accepted by the administrators in 2023) for (+5)Co-insured under the BCC/Insurance Australia Limited Master Policy (first agreed 2017, renewed 2019, expired 1 March 2021) withSeller of its shareholding in Greensill Bank AG (at €40.20 per share, 14 December 2018) to (+2)Arranger of bond sales, including the 2017 Kinlochleven hydro plant bonds (as reported in a July 2019 news article), forLender of seven CLBILS loans totalling £350 million (treated by the British Business Bank as one borrower group above the £50 million limit) to borrowers in (+2)Manager and administrator, by full delegation under the Participation Agreement, of (+2)Performer of administrative functions (payroll, taxes, finance) for (+4)Lender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toFinancier of (relationship named as a key risk in the British Business Bank's accreditation paper of 4 May 2020)Lender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (initial draw 31 July 2020) toReleasor of Katerra-related claims under the Omnibus Deed (10 November 2020; amended 23 December 2020), in which SoftBank waived the $100 million 2020–2021 Greensill first loss, againstLender of a £50 million CLBILS loan (30 September 2020) toObliged under the Omnibus Deed (10 November 2020; clause 3 replaced by the Amended Omnibus Deed of 23 December 2020) to account for Katerra recoveries toCreditor listed for 12,105,337.92 (currency marked inconsistently in the filing) in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) of (+1)Grantor of participations over Katerra receivables (Participation Agreement of 19 December 2019), paying participation amounts equal to Katerra's payments, to (+1)Exchanged its claims and security under the receivables purchase agreement for 762,144 Series A preferred shares (Contribution and Exchange Agreement of 30 December 2020, held a transaction at an undervalue) with (+1)Creditor listed for 1,043,418.83 (currency marked inconsistently in the filing) in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) ofFirm of the joint administrators (appointed 8 March 2021) of (+2)Note issuer (Hoffman Note Programme; Fairymead notes through Compartment MZ) for receivables and participations assigned under the Master Assignment Agreement of 21 December 2017 byAssignee (from GCUK) of the participation obligations ofTrade credit insurer, through BCC Trade Credit Pty Ltd, under the Master Policy (first agreed 2017, renewed 2019, expired 1 March 2021) for (+1)Seller of its 100% interest (court-approved sale to White Oak Global Advisors, closed 21 September 2021 for $7 million) in (+1)Intercompany creditor (receivable of about $1.4 million face value) ofAssignor, under the Global Settlement (revised assignment filed 22 October 2021), of software and intellectual property developed for (+1)Unsecured creditor ($88,844.00 of invoices under an intercompany jet agreement) ofInsurance broker (letters of engagement from 2014, signed by a GCUK officer) for (+1)Chargeholder as trustee of the Peter Greensill Family Trust (charge of 19 May 2020, satisfied 23 October 2020; charge of 22 October 2020 as security agent and trustee, a floating charge subordinate to Credit Suisse's security) over (+1)Secured creditor under the floating charge securing the guarantee of the trust's $60 million loan of 22 October 2020 to Greensill Capital Pty Limited (purported secured claim paid in full and final settlement, 2026) ofInsurer listed as an unsecured creditor for potential first-loss claims in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) ofLender that in February 2020 sought a UK Export Finance guarantee (refused in June 2020) for a proposed £500 million five-year loan toCredit support provider under the Credit Enhancement Programme (credit default swaps on financings of Vision Fund portfolio companies; Greensill first loss up to $100 million a year) for (+1)Insurer listed as an unsecured creditor for potential first-loss claims in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) ofInsurer listed as an unsecured creditor for potential first-loss claims in the statement of affairs (as at 8 March 2021) ofLead plaintiff, with affiliated companies and members of the Justice family, suing for breach of contract, fraud, breach of fiduciary duty and related claims, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (stayed against GCUK from September 2021; voluntarily dismissed with prejudice August 2022 after a settlement)Plaintiff alleging aiding and abetting of GCUK's alleged breaches of duty and civil conspiracy, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (not answered; voluntarily dismissed with prejudice August 2022 after a settlement)Plaintiff alleging aiding and abetting of GCUK's alleged breaches of duty and civil conspiracy, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (not answered; voluntarily dismissed with prejudice August 2022 after a settlement)Pursued recovery litigation over the Katerra exposure of the Credit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance Fund against (preliminary application in the English courts 3 August 2022; claim dismissed 15 October 2025, [2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch))Claimant against, as a nominal defendant (in liquidation, mostly neutral; no substantive relief sought against it), in the section 423 claim FL-2022-000014 over its Katerra agreements of 30 December 2020 (judgment 15 October 2025, [2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch))Applicant, for its sub-fund Credit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance Fund, in three Federal Court of Australia proceedings over the Greensill trade credit insurance policies against (settlement announced 25 September 2026)Claimant, for its sub-fund Credit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance Fund and with GLAS Trust Corporation as note trustee, under section 423 of the Insolvency Act 1986, High Court Financial List FL-2022-000014, against (judgment 15 October 2025, [2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch): claim dismissed)Terminated, according to its case as reported in January 2026, the government guarantees on CLBILS loans (April 2022) and CBILS loans (September 2023) made by (termination contested by Greensill Bank AG in pending proceedings)Claimant over the termination of the CBILS and CLBILS guarantees (more than £331 million in damages sought, as reported; pending, trial expected late 2027) againstApplicant, with its insolvency administrator Michael Frege, in six Federal Court of Australia proceedings over the Greensill trade credit insurance policies against (settlement announced 29 May 2026)Applicant, with its insolvency administrator, against in the Australian insurance proceedings (Marsh Pty Ltd and Marsh Ltd added November 2024 and March 2025; Greensill Bank AG v Marsh Ltd, NSD 344 of 2025; settled June 2026)Claimant (through its insolvency administrators) in High Court proceedings in London over trade credit insurance, issued 2023, against (outcome not in the record)Plaintiff, with Greensill Capital Pty Ltd and Greensill Bank AG, in the urgent application for a mandatory injunction to compel trade credit insurance cover, Supreme Court of New South Wales 2021/58429 (refused 1 March 2021, [2021] NSWSC 167), againstClaimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstClaimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstClaimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstClaimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstPlaintiff, with Greensill Capital Pty Ltd and Greensill Bank AG, seeking a mandatory injunction to compel trade credit insurance cover (Supreme Court of New South Wales 2021/58429; refused 1 March 2021, [2021] NSWSC 167), againstClaimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstApplicant (by its administrators) in the Australian 'IB Proceedings' as extended between March and September 2026 to security, first granted by Liberty Holdings Australia to Liberty Capital (UK) Limited, then transferred to (pending)Applicant (by its administrators) in the Australian 'IB Proceedings' as extended between March and September 2026 to security that Liberty Holdings Australia granted to (said by the administrators to have been granted in breach of GCUK's security; pending)Claimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstApplicant (by its administrators) in Australian proceedings to determine the validity of GCUK's security over (the 'IB Proceedings', begun September 2025; substantive hearing deferred to November 2026; pending)Applicant (by its administrators) in the Australian 'IB Proceedings' as extended to the validity of GCUK's security over (substantive hearing deferred to November 2026; pending)Claimant for breach of fiduciary duty (company in administration), High Court Business List BL-2025-000562 (filed 29 April 2025; pending) againstClaimant, with Lex Greensill, in a libel claim over a Reuters article of 7 July 2019, QB-2019-002773 (issued 2 August 2019; meaning decided 14 May 2020, [2020] EWHC 1325 (QB); claim dropped 27 May 2020)Plaintiff in a breach-of-contract action, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia 4:17-cv-00127 (filed 13 October 2017; terminated 17 September 2018, coded as a pre-trial judgment for the plaintiff)Plaintiff, with Greensill Capital Pty Ltd and Greensill Bank AG, in the urgent application for a mandatory injunction to compel trade credit insurance cover, Supreme Court of New South Wales 2021/58429 (refused 1 March 2021, [2021] NSWSC 167), againstDisqualified for nine years by undertaking (accepted 2 June 2026; in force 23 June 2026 – 22 June 2035) for conduct as a director of (+1)Disqualified for nine years by undertaking (accepted 2 June 2026; in force 23 June 2026 – 22 June 2035) for conduct as a director of (+5)Disqualified for nine years by undertaking (accepted 2 June 2026; in force 23 June 2026 – 22 June 2035) for conduct as a director of (+2)Co-claimant, with GCUK, in the libel claim QB-2019-002773 (meaning decided 14 May 2020, [2020] EWHC 1325 (QB); claim dropped 27 May 2020)Applicant for an anti-suit injunction restraining Australian claims over the 2018 letter of engagement against (interim injunction 30 July 2024; continued on a narrower basis 3 December 2024, [2024] EWHC 3068 (Comm), CL-2024-000433)Applicant against, Federal Court of Australia NSD 1039 of 2021 (sole remaining applicant after the 2026 settlements; trial began October 2026; pending)Alleged, in its defence and counterclaim of 26 January 2024 in Greensill Bank AG's High Court claim, that the claims arose from a 'fraudulent scheme' involving (reported allegation; rejected by Lex Greensill's spokesperson; outcome not found)Authorised representative through which the Greensill trade credit insurance policies were underwritten forCorporate authorised representative (from 1 July 2019, as stated by BCC) writing policies on behalf ofHead of trade creditNote trustee (Master Trust Deed of 13 October 2017; replaced for the Fairymead Notes on 28 February 2023) for notes issued byParty, for the supply chain finance funds, to a two-year standstill agreed in June 2022, with recurring payments of up to USD 320 mn to the noteholders, withFinancier with a concentrated exposure (about $2 billion in December 2020, according to SoftBank Investment Advisers documents) that BaFin required it to reduce, to companies ofIntercompany creditor (owed $5.9 million at the administration date, according to the administrators) ofLender accredited under the CLBILS and CBILS schemes (4 June and 21 September 2020; allocations reduced to zero on 13 October 2020) byRegistered office care of (Companies House record)Claimant in a Part 7 claim in the Commercial Court (22 September 2025), also against GCUK and UBS, stayed after the jurisdiction judgment of 4 February 2026 pending the Australian IB Proceedings, againstClaimant in a Part 7 claim in the Commercial Court (22 September 2025), also against GCUK and Greensill Bank AG, stayed after the jurisdiction judgment of 4 February 2026 pending the Australian IB Proceedings, againstTransferor of the 762,144 Katerra Series A preferred shares received under the Contribution and Exchange Agreement (Share Transfer Agreement of 30 December 2020) toNote trustee for the Fairymead Notes (appointed 28 February 2023, replacing Citibank N.A., London Branch) issued byTrustee ofInvestor of $1.5 billion (24 March 2020; fully redeemed by 16 July 2020) inMajor shareholder (47.4% of the equity of Katerra Inc. (Cayman Islands) when its investment committee approved a further investment on 5 November 2020) ofInvestment vehicle ofHolder of a $25 million bridge note (1 December 2020) and subscriber for 11,416,921 Series A preferred shares (30 December 2020) of (+1)Investment vehicle (for the Katerra investments) ofClaimant, as loss payee, in High Court proceedings in London (filed June 2023) over its purchase of receivables from Greensill, against (settled May 2025, after the trial)Registered person with significant control (75% or more of the voting rights and rights to surplus assets; right to appoint or remove members)Indirect co-owner, with Credit Suisse (Schweiz) AG, through a jointly owned holding structure (announced in March 2017, when it transferred its Swiss asset management business to the new company)Registered address care of (GLEIF record)Umbrella investment company (SICAV-SIF) of the sub-fundRegistered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares and voting rights; right to appoint or remove directors) (+1)Auditor of the 2019 annual accounts; reported to have withdrawn its certifications of them in April 2021Investor of $250 million, valuing the business at $1.64 billion (as reported in May 2019)Shareholder with 10.34% (as stated by the National Audit Office, July 2021, without a date)Registered address care of (GLEIF record)Shareholder at registrationRegistered address care of (GLEIF record)Parent company (listed among its subsidiaries in the administrators' proposals)Sole shareholder (direct parent holding 100%)Holder of one share (0.01%)Parent company (took over the shareholding of Greensill Capital (UK) Limited on 14 December 2018)Sole shareholder (holder of the single ordinary share)Trustee of (acting as such in the LG Fair Loss SPA share sale to SoftBank Group Corp.)Held 100% of the voting power and a 0.002% ownership interest (listed as a subsidiary; no longer listed at 31 December 2018)Held 100% of the voting power and a 0.003% ownership interest (listed as a subsidiary; no longer listed at 31 December 2018)Subscribed a further $681,000 (13 May 2019) and $25,000,000 (19 June 2019; the $25,000,000 redeemed on 17 December 2019) in (+2)Parent company holding 100% (dormant subsidiary at 31 December 2018; financing subsidiary at 31 December 2019)Parent company holding 100% (accounts at 31 December 2017, 2018 and 2019; named as its parent by the FCA in 2021)Parent company holding 100% (management-services subsidiary; still its German subsidiary at the March 2021 administration)Parent company: registered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares) and 100% owner at 31 December 2019Parent company: registered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares) and 100% owner at 31 December 2019Parent company: registered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares and voting rights; right to appoint and remove directors) and 100% owner at 31 December 2019Parent company: registered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares and voting rights; right to appoint and remove directors) and 100% owner at 31 December 2019Parent company holding 100% (2019 accounts); shareholder of all 1,300 issued shares in a September 2020 summary of the Malta registerSole shareholderOwner, with the Gupta family, and controller of the businesses ofHolder of an interest (bought from it by Tokio Marine Management (Australasia) Pty Ltd, as stated by BCC) inRegistered person with significant control (significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust) (+1)Registered person with significant control (75% or more of the shares and voting rights and right to appoint or remove directors; from 5 June 2026, 75% or more of the shares, more than 25% but not more than 50% of the voting rights and the right to appoint or remove directors) (+1)Registered person with significant control (75% or more of the voting rights and rights to surplus assets; right to appoint or remove members)Auditor (accounts for 2017, 2018 and 2019; its audit of the 2019 accounts the subject of a Financial Reporting Council investigation announced on 28 June 2021)Buyer, from the Lex Greensill family trust under the LG Fair Loss SPA (10 November 2020; amended and restated 8 December 2020), of shares inInvestor of about $800 million (about $527 million in convertible loan notes, the rest in shares), taking its equity ownership to 9.9% (+1)Investor, through its vehicle SVF II Wyatt Subco (Singapore) Pte. Ltd., in $440 million of convertible loan notes (approved by its investment committee on 5 November 2020)Subscriber for $440 million of unsecured convertible loan notesInvestment vehicle ofInvestment vehicle of SoftBank Vision Fund L.P.: holder of a convertible loan note of about $180 million and buyer of G Class shares under conditional share purchase agreements (subject to BaFin approval)Investment vehicle ofBuyer of Insurance Australia Limited's interest (as stated by BCC) inShareholder (28.06% according to the National Audit Office, July 2021; part of the holding sold to SoftBank Group Corp. on 10 November 2020)Legal successor by merger ofLegal successor by merger ofLiquidation trust under the Chapter 11 plan of liquidation, holding and pursuing the retained causes of action ofJoint liquidatorDirectorMember of the supervisory board (without executive powers)DirectorDirectorDirectorDirector (+1)DirectorDirectorProvisional liquidator (appointed by directors' resolution)DirectorDirectorVoluntary administrator (appointed by the directors under section 436A of the Corporations Act) (+1)Adviser to Greensill Capital; lobbied the UK government on its behalfVoluntary administrator (appointed by the directors under section 436A of the Corporations Act) (+1)Joint liquidatorDirectorAdviser to Greensill Capital, about one day a month (by William Crothers' own account)Director (+1)Portfolio manager, by delegation from Credit Suisse Fund Management, of the Credit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance Fund sub-fund ofDirectorCompany secretaryDirectorDirectorDirector (co-applicant for the administration order of 8 March 2021)Director (+1)DirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirector (appointment ended)Insolvency administrator (appointed by the Bremen district court)Independent director appointed to review the wind-up and the Chapter 11 caseGeneral partner, and from 17 March 2022 liquidatorGeneral partnerLiquidator (appointed by the fund's shareholders)General partner, and from 16 March 2022 liquidatorDirectorDirectorDirectorChief Financial Officer of the Greensill Group (+1)Described as co-founder and 'Chairman Emeritus' of Greensill (former Greensill website, as copied by an aggregator); not a registered officerDirectorDirector (+1)DirectorChief executive of Silver Birch (as reported) (+1)DirectorDirectorDirectorVice Chairman and main contact for the Bluestone coal financing (as alleged in Bluestone's complaint)Employee (employment contract listed among the executory contracts in the Chapter 11 schedules)DirectorCompany secretaryCompany secretaryCompany secretaryChief executivePermanent representative of the liquidator (GAM Trade Finance S.à r.l.)Managing director (gérant)Officer (listed among its directors and officers in the joint administrators' proposals)Director (+2)Company secretaryCompany secretaryJoint administrator (High Court 000436 of 2021)Joint administrator (High Court 000435 of 2021); foreign representative in the Chapter 15 case 21-11473 (MEW)Member (LLP)Member (LLP)DirectorDirectorDirectorDirector (first appointment) (+1)DirectorManaging director (Geschäftsführer)Director (one of two board members)DirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorManagement board member (Vorstand); left the boardChief executive (in 2014)Managing director (Geschäftsführer)Liquidator (voluntary liquidation)Voluntary administrator (appointed by the directors under section 436A of the Corporations Act) (+1)Management board member (Vorstand); left the boardJoint administrator (High Court 000435 of 2021); foreign representative in the Chapter 15 case 21-11473 (MEW)Joint liquidatorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirectorDirector (+1)Former Managing Director, Working Capital Finance, EMEA (aggregator profile)Management board member (Vorstand) (+1)DirectorDirectorDirectorReceiver appointed by Credit Suisse over the secured account and receivables ofJoint liquidatorManagement board member (Vorstand) with ProkuraDirectorDirectorLiquidator; petitioner for dissolution (CP (IB)/930/MB/2022, dismissed by the NCLT Mumbai on 11 June 2024, liquidation suspended)Joint administrator (High Court 000436 of 2021)Joint administrator (replacing Trevor O’Sullivan)LiquidatorJoint administrator (High Court 000436 of 2021)Joint administrator (High Court 000435 of 2021); foreign representative in the Chapter 15 case 21-11473 (MEW)DirectorDirectorReceiver appointed by Credit Suisse over the secured account and receivables ofWhite OakCommercial FinanceEurope(Non-Levered)LimitedWhite Oak Commercial Finance Europe (Non-Levered) LimitedCatfoss RenewablesLtdCatfoss Renewables LtdSoftBank GroupCorp.SoftBank Group Corp.Credit SuisseVirtuoso SICAV-SIFCredit Suisse Virtuoso SICAV-SIFInsuranceAustralia LimitedA19Insurance Australia LimitedA19: Respondent in the Australian Greensill insurance proceedings (Greensill Bank and Credit Suisse claims settled 2026; White Oak claim at trial)Credit Suisse(Lux) Supply ChainFinance FundCredit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance FundBCC Trade CreditPty LtdA19BCC Trade Credit Pty LtdA19: Respondent in the Australian Greensill insurance proceedings (Greensill Bank and Credit Suisse claims settled 2026; White Oak claim at trial)Tokio MarineManagement(Australasia) PtyLtdTokio Marine Management (Australasia) Pty LtdUBS AssetManagement(Europe) S.A.UBS Asset Management (Europe) S.A.GAM GreensillSupply ChainFinance Plus FundSCSpGAM Greensill Supply Chain Finance Plus Fund SCSpGAM (Luxembourg)S.A.GAM (Luxembourg) S.A.Greg BreretonGreg BreretonTokio Marine &Nichido FireInsurance Co.,Ltd.Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.Sanjeev GuptaA21Sanjeev GuptaA21: Zurich counterclaim alleging a fraudulent scheme (2024; rejected by Lex Greensill and denied by GFG; not adjudicated)Ann-ChristinRebekka RathjenAnn-Christin Rebekka RathjenWilliam CrothersWilliam CrothersCredit SuisseAsset Management(Schweiz) AGCredit Suisse Asset Management (Schweiz) AGGreensill CapitalInvestmentsLimitedGreensill Capital Investments LimitedZurich InsuranceCompanyZurich Insurance CompanyGrant Thornton UKLLPGrant Thornton UK LLPChristine MaryLavertyChristine Mary LavertyGrant Thornton UKAdvisory & Tax LLPGrant Thornton UK Advisory & Tax LLPEbner StolzEbner StolzGAM GreensillSupply ChainFinance Fund SCSpGAM Greensill Supply Chain Finance Fund SCSpGAM Trade FinanceS.à r.l.GAM Trade Finance S.à r.l.Steve KiefferSteve KiefferPemberton CapitalAdvisors LLPPemberton Capital Advisors LLPUBS AssetManagementSwitzerland AGUBS Asset Management Switzerland AGMarsh LtdA20Marsh LtdA20: Federal Court of Australia finding of breach of the Harman obligation (November 2024); later settlements of the Greensill claimsWilliam RolandHartley-UrquhartA14William Roland Hartley-UrquhartA14: Defendant in the Bluestone claim, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (dismissed with prejudice after settlement, 2022)GFG AllianceA21 · A24GFG AllianceA21: Zurich counterclaim alleging a fraudulent scheme (2024; rejected by Lex Greensill and denied by GFG; not adjudicated) · A24: Serious Fraud Office investigation opened May 2021; no charge or outcome in the recordGreensill Bank AGA3 · A28Greensill Bank AGA3: Insolvency proceedings in Bremen after BaFin's application (March 2021) · A28: BaFin measures on GFG exposure and a block on group withdrawals (December 2020 – January 2021)Jason RichardAlexander AustinJason Richard Alexander AustinKaterra Inc.A26Katerra Inc.A26: Chapter 11 filing, S.D. Texas (6 June 2021)SVF Abode (Cayman)LimitedSVF Abode (Cayman) LimitedDepartment forBusiness and TradeDepartment for Business and TradeDanyon MayallLloydDanyon Mayall LloydIngo SchwartzIngo SchwartzGAM GreensillAbsolute ReturnSCF Fund SCSpGAM Greensill Absolute Return SCF Fund SCSpMichael FregeMichael FregeCitibank N.A.,London BranchCitibank N.A., London BranchMarkus AntoniusNünnerichMarkus Antonius NünnerichCredit Suisse AGA9Credit Suisse AGA9: FINMA enforcement finding of serious supervisory breaches over the Greensill relationship (February 2023)BluestoneResources Inc.Bluestone Resources Inc.Jonathan EdwardMyott LaneA13Jonathan Edward Myott LaneA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)Greensill Capital(UK) LimitedA1 · A10 · A11 · A14 · A17 · A18 · A21 · A22 · A23Greensill Capital (UK) LimitedA1: Administration ordered by the High Court (8 March 2021) · A10: British Business Bank Letters of Concern and suspension of CLBILS guarantees (2021); termination disputed in pending litigation · A11: FCA investigation opened 2021 (GCUK, Greensill Capital Securities); no outcome in the record · A14: Defendant in the Bluestone claim, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (dismissed with prejudice after settlement, 2022) · A17: Insurers' defence that the policies are void for misrepresentation and non-disclosure (contested; not adjudicated) · A18: Cross-respondent to BCC Trade Credit's cross-claims in the Australian insurance proceedings · A21: Zurich counterclaim alleging a fraudulent scheme (2024; rejected by Lex Greensill and denied by GFG; not adjudicated) · A22: Defendant in GFG's Commercial Court claim (2025), stayed in favour of the Australian courts (February 2026) · A23: Article on a May 2018 bond-investor update (Kinlochleven guarantee); libel claim decided on meaning only and dropped (2020)Greensill LimitedA4 · A15Greensill LimitedA4: Liquidation (from 30 July 2021) · A15: Transaction at an undervalue for the purpose of prejudicing noteholders found in [2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch); no relief grantedNeil Albert GarrodA13Neil Albert GarrodA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)BartholomeusGerardus JoannesRasA13Bartholomeus Gerardus Joannes RasA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)Hayley LouiseJamesHayley Louise JamesGreensill GmbHGreensill GmbHGeoffrey PaulRowleyGeoffrey Paul RowleySoftBank VisionFund 2SoftBank Vision Fund 2SVF II Abode(Cayman) LimitedSVF II Abode (Cayman) LimitedHoffman S.à r.l.Hoffman S.à r.l.Sarah O'TooleSarah O'ToolePhilipCampbell-WilsonPhilip Campbell-WilsonGreensill CapitalInc.A5Greensill Capital Inc.A5: Chapter 11 case, S.D.N.Y. 21-10561 (filed 25 March 2021; liquidation plan confirmed)Greensill CapitalPty LimitedA2 · A29Greensill Capital Pty LimitedA2: Voluntary administration (March 2021) and creditors' liquidation (April 2021) · A29: ASIC review of the 2018 and 2019 financial reports and audits (outcome not reported)Alexander DavidGreensillA8 · A13 · A14 · A16 · A17 · A21Alexander David GreensillA8: Nine-year director disqualification undertaking (23 June 2026 – 22 June 2035); facts not disputed for the proceedings only · A13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending) · A14: Defendant in the Bluestone claim, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (dismissed with prejudice after settlement, 2022) · A16: High Court finding that it acted, through Lex Greensill, to prejudice the Fairymead noteholders ([2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch); claim dismissed) · A17: Insurers' defence that the policies are void for misrepresentation and non-disclosure (contested; not adjudicated) · A21: Zurich counterclaim alleging a fraudulent scheme (2024; rejected by Lex Greensill and denied by GFG; not adjudicated)Greensill CapitalManagement Company(UK) LimitedA1Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) LimitedA1: Administration ordered by the High Court (8 March 2021)SoftBank VisionFund L.P.SoftBank Vision Fund L.P.SVF Wyatt(Singapore) PteLtdSVF Wyatt (Singapore) Pte LtdGreensill CapitalSecurities LimitedA11Greensill Capital Securities LimitedA11: FCA investigation opened 2021 (GCUK, Greensill Capital Securities); no outcome in the recordDivya Sara EapenA13Divya Sara EapenA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)Ludwig ClemensHerbert SelsLudwig Clemens Herbert SelsGreensill CapitalSecurities (Malta)LimitedGreensill Capital Securities (Malta) LimitedWasif Islam RazaWasif Islam RazaSVF II Wyatt Subco(Singapore) Pte.Ltd.SVF II Wyatt Subco (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.Liberty IndustriesUK LimitedLiberty Industries UK LimitedLex Greensillfamily trustLex Greensill family trustGreensill Trading3 LimitedGreensill Trading 3 LimitedGreensill TradingLimitedGreensill Trading LimitedAlastair KennethEadieA13Alastair Kenneth EadieA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)Earnd (UK) LimitedEarnd (UK) LimitedGreensill Trading4 LimitedGreensill Trading 4 LimitedLaufer LimitedLaufer LimitedFractus CFO LtdFractus CFO LtdGreensill IndiaFinance PrivateLimitedA7Greensill India Finance Private LimitedA7: Voluntary liquidation (2022); dissolution refused by NCLT Mumbai (June 2024)Greensill AsiaPte. LimitedA6Greensill Asia Pte. LimitedA6: Provisional liquidation (from 23 March 2021)Aw Eng HaiAw Eng HaiCatfoss DBT LtdCatfoss DBT LtdZurich Insuranceplc, UK BranchZurich Insurance plc, UK BranchAar TeeCommodities (UK)LimitedAar Tee Commodities (UK) LimitedUBS AGUBS AGFinacityCorporationFinacity CorporationShotwick ParkEstate LimitedShotwick Park Estate LimitedGreensill Trading2 LimitedGreensill Trading 2 LimitedSean DenisRobson-HanafinA13Sean Denis Robson-HanafinA13: Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending)William GeorgeEdward StaggWilliam George Edward StaggGreensill CapitalTrading LimitedGreensill Capital Trading LimitedTempusIntermediateHoldings, LLCTempus Intermediate Holdings, LLCChristopherWilliam BatesChristopher William BatesShenzhen GreensillCommercialFactoring LimitedShenzhen Greensill Commercial Factoring LimitedDavid CampbellBrierwoodDavid Campbell BrierwoodLiberty SteelGroupLiberty Steel GroupAndrew ChartersAndrew ChartersLiberty OneSteel(MDR) UK LimitedLiberty OneSteel (MDR) UK LimitedPeter GreensillFamily Co Pty LtdPeter Greensill Family Co Pty LtdMatthew JamesByrnesMatthew James ByrnesMichael GeraldMcCannMichael Gerald McCannGreensill GlobalTrading LimitedGreensill Global Trading LimitedSilver BirchFinance LimitedSilver Birch Finance LimitedCaversham FinanceLimitedA27Caversham Finance LimitedA27: Administration (March 2020); debt to GCUK repaid in 2020Peter EdwardGreensillPeter Edward GreensillCayman Project 2LimitedCayman Project 2 LimitedLiberty SteelNewport LimitedLiberty Steel Newport LimitedApollo HoldingsPlcApollo Holdings PlcLiberty CapitalInvestment LimitedLiberty Capital Investment LimitedAdam De DomenicoAdam De DomenicoDavid CameronDavid CameronGLAS TrustCorporationLimitedGLAS Trust Corporation LimitedPeter GreensillFamily TrustPeter Greensill Family TrustAdrian KatzAdrian KatzGeneral AtlanticGeneral AtlanticReuters News &Media LimitedReuters News & Media LimitedRussell SimpsonRussell SimpsonMaurice NicholasBeech ThompsonMaurice Nicholas Beech ThompsonCultivarInternational UKLimitedCultivar International UK LimitedSIMECInternational (UK)LimitedSIMEC International (UK) LimitedCitibank EuropeplcCitibank Europe plcLibertyCommoditiesLimitedLiberty Commodities LimitedLiberty Capital(UK) LimitedA25Liberty Capital (UK) LimitedA25: Entered a local insolvency process (2026)FRP AdvisoryTrading LimitedFRP Advisory Trading LimitedSubrataMonindranath MaitySubrata Monindranath MaityMirabella AdvisersLLPA12Mirabella Advisers LLPA12: FCA investigation of its oversight of an appointed representative, closed without action (December 2025)Greensill Capital(IOM) LimitedGreensill Capital (IOM) LimitedChubb EuropeanGroup SEChubb European Group SEBritish BusinessBankBritish Business BankJohn GormanJohn GormanLiberty HoldingsAustralia LtdLiberty Holdings Australia LtdSpeciality SteelUK LimitedSpeciality Steel UK LimitedGAM Holding AGGAM Holding AGPatrick JosephAllinPatrick Joseph AllinAnthony JohnWrightAnthony John WrightQBE (UK) LtdQBE (UK) LtdPaul AllenPaul AllenTradeteq LtdTradeteq LtdGAM InvestmentManagement LimitedGAM Investment Management LimitedCordium ConsultingGroup LimitedCordium Consulting Group LimitedJill FrizzleyJill FrizzleyStandard CharteredStandard CharteredLiberty MerchantBar PlcLiberty Merchant Bar PlcLiberty Pipes(Hartlepool)LimitedA25Liberty Pipes (Hartlepool) LimitedA25: Entered a local insolvency process (2026)Bradley Jay GansBradley Jay GansSwiss ReInternational SESwiss Re International SESaffery ChampnessLLPA30Saffery Champness LLPA30: Financial Reporting Council investigation of its audit of GCUK's 2019 accounts (announced June 2021; outcome not reported)Rachel JustineDonnellyRachel Justine DonnellySimon SlobbeSimon SlobbePurnima ShettyPurnima ShettySteven MichaelHollandsSteven Michael HollandsTauliaTauliaMasayoshi SonMasayoshi SonMirabella GroupHoldings LimitedMirabella Group Holdings LimitedGreensill U.S.Liquidation TrustGreensill U.S. Liquidation TrustAxis InsuranceCompanyAxis Insurance CompanyTrevor PatrickO’SullivanTrevor Patrick O’Sullivan

Solid line: documented. Amber dashed: reported. Grey dotted: hypothesis. One arrow: the relationship as stated; two arrows: reciprocal; no arrow: symmetric. A path between two parties does not transfer an allegation from one to the other.

every party and relationship in full, as text ↓

Information markers
  • A1 · Administration ordered by the High Court (8 March 2021) — Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) Limited
  • A10 · British Business Bank Letters of Concern and suspension of CLBILS guarantees (2021); termination disputed in pending litigation — Greensill Capital (UK) Limited
  • A11 · FCA investigation opened 2021 (GCUK, Greensill Capital Securities); no outcome in the record — Greensill Capital Securities Limited
  • A14 · Defendant in the Bluestone claim, S.D.N.Y. 1:21-cv-02253 (dismissed with prejudice after settlement, 2022) — William Roland Hartley-Urquhart
  • A17 · Insurers' defence that the policies are void for misrepresentation and non-disclosure (contested; not adjudicated) — Alexander David Greensill
  • A18 · Cross-respondent to BCC Trade Credit's cross-claims in the Australian insurance proceedings — Greensill Capital (UK) Limited
  • A21 · Zurich counterclaim alleging a fraudulent scheme (2024; rejected by Lex Greensill and denied by GFG; not adjudicated) — Sanjeev Gupta
  • A22 · Defendant in GFG's Commercial Court claim (2025), stayed in favour of the Australian courts (February 2026) — Greensill Capital (UK) Limited
  • A23 · Article on a May 2018 bond-investor update (Kinlochleven guarantee); libel claim decided on meaning only and dropped (2020) — Greensill Capital (UK) Limited
  • A2 · Voluntary administration (March 2021) and creditors' liquidation (April 2021) — Greensill Capital Pty Limited
  • A29 · ASIC review of the 2018 and 2019 financial reports and audits (outcome not reported) — Greensill Capital Pty Limited
  • A4 · Liquidation (from 30 July 2021) — Greensill Limited
  • A15 · Transaction at an undervalue for the purpose of prejudicing noteholders found in [2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch); no relief granted — Greensill Limited
  • A3 · Insolvency proceedings in Bremen after BaFin's application (March 2021) — Greensill Bank AG
  • A28 · BaFin measures on GFG exposure and a block on group withdrawals (December 2020 – January 2021) — Greensill Bank AG
  • A5 · Chapter 11 case, S.D.N.Y. 21-10561 (filed 25 March 2021; liquidation plan confirmed) — Greensill Capital Inc.
  • A7 · Voluntary liquidation (2022); dissolution refused by NCLT Mumbai (June 2024) — Greensill India Finance Private Limited
  • A6 · Provisional liquidation (from 23 March 2021) — Greensill Asia Pte. Limited
  • A8 · Nine-year director disqualification undertaking (23 June 2026 – 22 June 2035); facts not disputed for the proceedings only — Alexander David Greensill
  • A13 · Defendant in the administrators' claim for breach of fiduciary duty, BL-2025-000562 (pending) — Sean Denis Robson-Hanafin
  • A16 · High Court finding that it acted, through Lex Greensill, to prejudice the Fairymead noteholders ([2025] EWHC 2631 (Ch); claim dismissed) — Alexander David Greensill
  • A9 · FINMA enforcement finding of serious supervisory breaches over the Greensill relationship (February 2023) — Credit Suisse AG
  • A26 · Chapter 11 filing, S.D. Texas (6 June 2021) — Katerra Inc.
  • A24 · Serious Fraud Office investigation opened May 2021; no charge or outcome in the record — GFG Alliance
  • A25 · Entered a local insolvency process (2026) — Liberty Capital (UK) Limited
  • A19 · Respondent in the Australian Greensill insurance proceedings (Greensill Bank and Credit Suisse claims settled 2026; White Oak claim at trial) — BCC Trade Credit Pty Ltd
  • A20 · Federal Court of Australia finding of breach of the Harman obligation (November 2024); later settlements of the Greensill claims — Marsh Ltd
  • A27 · Administration (March 2020); debt to GCUK repaid in 2020 — Caversham Finance Limited
  • A30 · Financial Reporting Council investigation of its audit of GCUK's 2019 accounts (announced June 2021; outcome not reported) — Saffery Champness LLP
  • A12 · FCA investigation of its oversight of an appointed representative, closed without action (December 2025) — Mirabella Advisers LLP

Markers apply only to the named participant. They do not transfer allegations to connected parties.

Participants 157

Subject

Leadership

Group companies

Counterparties

Other

Relationship register 355

chronology

  1. Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) Limited is incorporated c-grp-gcmc-identity
  2. GCUK is incorporated as Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) Limited c-id-incorporation
  3. Lex Greensill, Peter Greensill and Jason Austin become the first directors of GCUK c-lead-lex-gcuk-director c-lead-peter-gcuk-director c-lead-austin-gcuk
  4. The company takes the name Greensill Capital (UK) Limited c-id-incorporation
  5. Marsh begins providing insurance broking to GCUK and Greensill Bank AG c-biz-marsh-broker
  6. GCUK is registered with the FCA as an Annex 1 firm under the Money Laundering Regulations c-id-fca-annex1
  7. GAM Greensill Supply Chain Finance Fund SCSp is formed, with GAM Trade Finance as general partner c-grp-gam-scf-registry c-grp-gam-tf-gp
  8. Credit Suisse launches the first of four supply chain finance funds with Greensill c-cs-finma-fund-structure
  9. Master and Parallel trade credit insurance policies first agreed c-ins-policies
  10. Greensill Capital Securities Limited becomes an appointed representative of Mirabella Advisers LLP c-biz-gcsl-placement
  11. GCUK issues 320,000 ordinary dollar shares at $100 each c-acc-share-issues
  12. GCUK sues Tempus Intermediate Holdings for breach of contract in Virginia c-lit-tempus
  13. GCUK, Hoffman S.à r.l. and Citibank sign the Master Assignment Agreement c-biz-hoffman-maa
  14. GCUK takes over the Purchaser Agent role in the Wise Alloys receivables programme c-biz-purchaser-agent
  15. Five GCUK directors resign, among them Peter Greensill and Maurice Thompson c-lead-board-2017
  16. GCUK becomes the person with significant control of Greensill Limited c-grp-greensill-limited
  17. GCUK transfers its Greensill Bank AG shares to Greensill Capital Pty Limited c-grp-gbag-transfer
  18. Alastair Eadie and Bart Ras join the GCUK board c-lead-eadie-gcuk c-lead-ras-gcuk
  19. Greensill GmbH is registered in Frankfurt am Main c-grp-gmbh
  20. SoftBank Vision Fund invests about $800 million in Greensill Capital Pty Limited c-sb-svf1-may-2019
  21. Neil Garrod and Sean Robson-Hanafin join the GCUK board c-lead-garrod-gcuk c-lead-hanafin-gcuk
  22. GCUK and Alexander Greensill issue a libel claim against Reuters c-lit-reuters-claim
  23. Earnd (UK) Limited joins the Greensill group c-grp-acquisitions-2019
  24. Greensill Trading Limited, the first of four GCUK financing subsidiaries, is incorporated c-grp-greensill-trading-status c-grp-trading-spvs
  25. SoftBank Group invests $1.5 billion in the Credit Suisse (Lux) Supply Chain Finance Fund c-cs-softbank-fund-investment
  26. HM Treasury and the Bank of England turn down Greensill's application to the CCFF c-pub-ccff-refusal
  27. GCUK submits a CLBILS proposal for a £1 billion lending allocation c-pub-clbils-application
  28. High Court decides the meaning of the Reuters article ([2020] EWHC 1325 (QB)) c-lit-reuters-meaning c-lit-reuters-claim
  29. Saffery Champness signs its audit report on GCUK's 2019 accounts c-acc-auditor
  30. Greensill drops the libel claim against Reuters, according to the National Audit Office c-lit-reuters-claim
  31. UK Export Finance rejects Standard Chartered's guarantee application for a loan to GCUK c-pub-ukef
  32. GCUK accredited as the first non-bank CLBILS lender, with a £400 million allocation c-pub-accreditation-decision
  33. HM Treasury tells Greensill for the final time that it is not eligible for the CCFF c-pub-ccff-final-refusal
  34. Lex Greensill and Credit Suisse executives sign concentration limits for the Lux fund c-cs-concentration-july-2020
  35. British Business Bank refuses GCUK the CLBILS Larger Scheme Facility c-pub-larger-scheme-refused
  36. Agreement under which Greensill Bank AG advanced €90 million to GCUK c-adm-gb-90m-advance
  37. Initial draw date of GCUK's first CLBILS loan, £50 million to SIMEC International (UK) c-pub-loan-simec
  38. Greensill companies are given notice that BCC does not wish to renew the policies c-ins-notices
  39. GCUK accredited under CBILS with a £50 million allocation c-pub-cbils
  40. GCUK makes six £50 million CLBILS loans to Liberty and Speciality Steel companies c-pub-loans-30sep
  41. British Business Bank stops further CLBILS and CBILS lending by GCUK c-pub-bbb-investigation
  42. SoftBank Vision Fund 2 vehicle subscribes $440 million of Greensill Capital Pty Limited notes; Omnibus Deed concluded c-sb-nov10-agreements
  43. BaFin requires the Greensill group to accelerate the reduction of its GFG exposure c-gfg-bafin-dec2020
  44. Amended Omnibus Deed and convertible note amendment entered into c-sb-december-steps c-sb-omnibus-recovery c-sb-cln-terms
  45. Greensill Limited exchanges its Katerra claims for Katerra shares, passed to a SoftBank Vision Fund 2 vehicle c-sb-cea c-sb-ta
  46. Secondary Trade for all outstanding Fairymead Notes arranged; cancelled on 7 January 2021 c-cs-secondary-trade
  47. BaFin blocks withdrawals by the Greensill group from Greensill Bank AG c-sb-bafin-blocks-250m
  48. Lex Greensill accepts Credit Suisse terms on Katerra and Vision Fund exposure to 31 March 2021 c-cs-terms-7-january-2021
  49. GCUK files its last accounts, for the year to 31 December 2019 c-id-accounts-filings
  50. GCUK directorships of Alastair Eadie, Bart Ras, Neil Garrod and Divya Eapen end c-lead-eadie-gcuk c-lead-ras-gcuk c-lead-garrod-gcuk c-lead-eapen-gcuk c-id-director-terminations-2021
  51. Greensill Capital Pty Limited enters voluntary administration c-gi-gcpty-administration
  52. Insolvency proceedings for Greensill Bank AG in Bremen after an application by BaFin c-gi-greensill-bank-insolvency
  53. Bluestone companies and three individuals sue GCUK, Lex Greensill and Roland Hartley-Urquhart in New York c-lit-bluestone-case
  54. Boards of the four Credit Suisse supply chain finance funds suspend redemptions and subscriptions c-cs-suspension
  55. Supreme Court of New South Wales refuses Greensill an injunction compelling insurance cover c-ins-nswsc-refusal
  56. GCUK ceases trading c-adm-court-cashflow-insolvency
  57. Shareholders put GAM Greensill Supply Chain Finance Fund SCSp into voluntary liquidation c-gi-gam-scf-fund-liquidation
  58. British Business Bank's Letter of Concern suspends the CLBILS guarantee obligations c-pub-letters-of-concern
  59. $140 million loan to Greensill Capital Pty Limited accelerated and payment demanded from GCUK as guarantor c-adm-acceleration-140m
  60. Credit Suisse appoints receivers over GCUK's secured account and receivables c-adm-cs-receivership
  61. Companies House records a resolution altering GCUK's articles, three days before the administration c-id-articles-2020-2021
  62. High Court places GCUK and GCMC in administration c-adm-orders-8-march-2021 c-adm-administrators-appointed
  63. Negotiations on the pre-packaged sale to Apollo Holdings end c-adm-apollo-prepack c-adm-staff-cuts
  64. Terminations of six GCUK directorships are filed at Companies House c-id-director-terminations-2021
  65. GCUK's registered office moves from London to Manchester c-id-registered-office
  66. Provisional liquidator appointed for Greensill Asia Pte. Limited c-gi-greensill-asia-liquidation
  67. Greensill Capital Inc. files for Chapter 11 in New York c-gi-inc-chapter11
  68. Creditors resolve to place Greensill Capital Pty Limited in liquidation c-gi-gcpty-liquidation
  69. GCUK's statement of affairs is made c-adm-soa-assets
  70. Serious Fraud Office opens an investigation into companies of GFG Alliance c-gfg-sfo
  71. Federal Court of Australia recognises Greensill Bank AG's insolvency administrators c-gi-greensill-bank-insolvency
  72. FCA tells the Treasury Committee it is investigating matters relating to GCUK and GCSL c-dq-fca-investigation
  73. Katerra and 31 affiliates file for Chapter 11 in the Southern District of Texas c-sb-katerra-chapter11
  74. Full Federal Court of Australia dismisses the Peter Greensill Family Co tax appeal c-lit-pgft-appeal
  75. Financial Reporting Council opens an investigation into the audit of GCUK's 2019 accounts c-pub-frc-saffery
  76. Greensill Limited goes into liquidation c-gi-greensill-limited-liquidation
  77. Administrators file a Chapter 15 petition in New York for recognition of GCUK's administration c-adm-chapter15
  78. Sale of Finacity Corporation to White Oak Global Advisors closes for $7 million c-gi-finacity-sale
  79. Credit Suisse Asset Management agrees full repayment of the funds' GFG Australian exposure c-cs-gfg-recovery
  80. Combined hearing on Greensill Capital Inc.'s plan of liquidation c-gi-inc-chapter11
  81. Administrators seek directions on foreign exchange funds claimed by Greensill Bank AG c-adm-fx-directions-application
  82. Credit Suisse Asset Management sues in the Federal Court of Australia over the Catfoss exposure c-cs-catfoss-litigation
  83. Greensill India Finance appoints a liquidator in voluntary liquidation c-gi-greensill-india-liquidation
  84. CLBILS guarantees on GCUK's loans terminated, according to the Department for Business and Trade c-pub-guarantee-termination c-pub-administrators-response
  85. Insolvency Service tells Lex Greensill of its investigation into three Greensill companies c-dq-investigation
  86. Bluestone plaintiffs dismiss all claims with prejudice after a settlement c-lit-bluestone-case
  87. Voluntary winding-up filings for Greensill Capital Securities (Malta) Limited c-gi-malta-winding-up
  88. GLAS Trust Corporation replaces Citibank as note trustee of the Fairymead Notes c-biz-note-trustee-glas
  89. FINMA concludes its enforcement proceedings against Credit Suisse over Greensill c-cs-finma-conclusion
  90. CBILS guarantees on GCUK's loans terminated, according to the Department for Business and Trade c-pub-guarantee-termination c-pub-administrators-response
  91. High Court holds Greensill Bank AG bound by its Part 36 offer accepted by GCUK's administrators c-adm-fx-part36-judgment
  92. Secretary of State serves notice of intended disqualification proceedings on Lex Greensill c-dq-notices
  93. Secretary of State starts disqualification proceedings against Lex Greensill c-dq-claim-issued
  94. Credit Suisse AG is merged into UBS AG c-cs-ag-ubs-merger
  95. Mumbai tribunal refuses dissolution of Greensill India Finance and suspends its liquidation c-gi-greensill-india-nclt-order
  96. Federal Court of Australia finds Marsh in breach of its obligation not to use discovered documents c-ins-marsh-harman
  97. Greensill Trading Limited and Greensill Capital Trading Limited are dissolved c-grp-greensill-trading-status c-grp-gc-trading-status
  98. Commercial Court continues, on a narrower basis, Marsh's anti-suit injunction against Greensill Bank AG c-ins-asi
  99. GCUK (in administration) files a fiduciary-duty claim against Lex Greensill and six others c-lit-directors-claim
  100. White Oak's London claim against Marsh Ltd is settled c-ins-marsh-white-oak-uk
  101. GCUK's administrators begin Australian proceedings on its security over Liberty Holdings Australia c-gfg-ib-proceedings
  102. GFG starts a Commercial Court claim against GCUK, Greensill Bank AG and UBS c-gfg-english-claim-stayed
  103. High Court dismisses the Credit Suisse fund's section 423 claim against SoftBank c-sb-proceedings c-sb-purpose-and-outcome
  104. FCA closes its investigation into Mirabella Advisers' oversight of GCSL c-dq-fca-mirabella-closed
  105. English court holds the GFG dispute is for the Australian courts and stays the claim c-gfg-english-claim-stayed
  106. High Court dismisses Lex Greensill's application to strike out the disqualification claim c-dq-strikeout-refused
  107. Settlement of Greensill Bank AG's Australian proceedings against Insurance Australia Limited announced c-ins-ial-settlements
  108. Marsh settles with Greensill Bank AG and its insolvency administrator c-ins-marsh-au-settlements
  109. Secretary of State accepts Lex Greensill's nine-year disqualification undertaking c-dq-undertaking c-dq-register
  110. Settlement concludes all secured creditor claims against GCUK's estate c-adm-secured-settlement-2026
  111. Lex Greensill's directorship of GCUK ends c-lead-lex-gcuk-director
  112. Disqualification of Lex Greensill takes effect, running to 22 June 2035 c-dq-undertaking c-dq-register
  113. High Court extends the administrations to 7 September 2028 and permits interim distributions c-adm-extension-2028
  114. Insurance Australia Group announces settlement of the Credit Suisse claims against IAL c-ins-ial-settlements
  115. White Oak's trial against IAL, BCC and the Tokio Marine companies begins c-ins-security-costs

cite this dossier

DossierTwist, “Greensill Capital (UK) Limited: business, collapse and aftermath”, dt.032, 27 October 2026, https://dossiertwist.com/dossiers/greensill-capital-uk-limited/

Free to read, cite and republish with credit under CC BY 4.0: credit “DossierTwist” and link to the dossier.

Data: JSON, CSV and the network graph.

We listen to all sides: responses are shown next to the claims they answer. To send a correction or a reply, write to dossiertwist@proton.me.